This is a sponsored post.

Looking for a Halloween series for your middle schooler? The Lockwood and Co  book series by Johnathan Stroud is an excellent series for middle school-age kids who love reading supernatural thrillers. The latest book, The Creeping Shadow is the fourth in the series.

Lockwood & Co four book series for middle schoolers. Written by Jonathan Stroud. The setting is London and the supernaturals are out and about and not very friendly. The young psychic people have opened detective agencies to find these supernaturals. This is a perfect series to read for the Halloween season. #LockwoodandCo

About the Lockwood & Co Book Series

There is a problem in London. All of the ghosts, haunts, spirits and specters are showing up all over the city. They can only be seen by young people with psychic abilities. Because of these not-so-friendly supernaturals, several Psychic Detection Agencies have opened up to take care of the problem.

Here are the four books in the Lockwood & Co book series. These were written by Jonathan Stroud, author of the internationally best-selling Bartimaeus books.

  • Book 1: The Screaming Staircase
  • Book 2: The Whispering Skull
  • Book 3: The Hollow Boy
  • Book 4: The Creeping Shadow

Lockwood and Co book weriesAbout Book 4: The Creeping Shadow

The Creeping Shadow is the fourth book in the series and picks up where the previous book left off.

In this book, a terrible crime forces Lockwood to turn to Lucy for help, This stirs up a lot both professionally and personally, some of which they have a hard time controlling.

About Johnathan Stroud

Jonathan Stroud (affiliate) is the author of three previous books in the Lockwood & Co. series (affiliate) as well as the New York Times best-selling Bartimaeus books. He lives in England with his wife and three children.

Lockwood & Co Giveaway

One (1) lucky winner will receive:

  • The complete Lockwood & Co book series (4 books)
  • Plus a $50 Visa gift card for your Halloween needs!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  • Open to US mailing addresses only
  • Prizing and samples courtesy of Disney Books
  • Be sure to read full terms in the Rafflecopter Widget

For More Information:

Disclosure: This is a sponsored post. I received the four Lockwood and Co book series in exchange for this post. All opinions are my own. Affiliate links within the post.